5 Lunches and Counting

I got really smart last Friday. “Self,” I said, “if you’re too tired to go to the gym by the time you get home, why wait until you get home to go to the gym?”

I joined the 24 hour gym next to my work. Yes, it’s another $40/month, on top of the family gym pass I have at the local rec centre, but I’m thinking of it as more of an investment than another expense.

I have gone 5 lunch hours in a row and I’m feeling great! I take my pre-workout at 11:30, then by 12 I’m out of the office and back by 1. I find I don’t hit the 3pm wall–my afternoons are focused and I’m able to be productive all day. My mood has also lifted significantly, overall. I am eating well–I don’t want to undo all my good work.

The other day, I watched as the girls from another department all went out for lunch…at first I was a bit bummed that I hadn’t gotten an invite (I’m a department of one, so it can be a bit solitary)…but then I was actually and genuinely thankful that I didn’t have to consult with anyone and that my plans weren’t derailed in any way; being a lone wolf has its benefits.

 

 

 

One thought on “5 Lunches and Counting

Leave a Reply

