Working 9 to 5 and My Big Fat Ass

Last time I was working in an office environment, I ballooned from a size 6 to a size 14 in less than a year. There was a lot of snacking and not a lot of moving. I invested in a heavy-duty cable package and a comfortable couch. Then one day I looked at my old-lady ass and could not believe it belonged to me…at 25-years old.

Since then (4 years later) I’ve been busting my butt to stay active and eat well. Lately, as I’m sure you’ve noticed, if you’ve read any posts since October, I’ve been slacking. 

In an attempt to avoid the downfalls of office life, I’ve stocked my desk with the following acceptable munchies (I also have a mini-fridge, so that’s an amazing help):

1. Cocoa roasted almonds (not chocolate-covered)
2. Walnuts
3. Water
4. Cottage cheese
5. Dark chocolate squares (70% cocoa)
6. Holy Crap! Cereal (non-GMO, organic, lactose and gluten free, high protein)
7. Yogurt
8. Rice cakes and natural peanut butter
9. Bananas
10. Pink grapefruit cups (Kirkland brand; Del Monte is too high in sugar)
11. Protein shakes 

I always have something to snack on and I’m never hungry. 

5 thoughts on “Working 9 to 5 and My Big Fat Ass

  1. Sounds like a great snack plan you have going on there. A lot of people get caught up in office life and forget that it isn’t their whole life. Keep up the great work and don’t stop your fitness.

Leave a Reply

