Pre-Workout Energizer

The Challenge 2013

Three days this week, I rolled out of bed at 5:55 AM and straight into 75 minutes of hot power yoga AND running/walking a mile there and a mile back.  I couldn’t have pulled it off without Vega’s pre-workout energizer.  Not only would I have had to wake up even earlier (EEK) to eat a snack, but you’re not supposed to have anything in your stomach for hot yoga.

I love this stuff; not once did I feel hungry until after class.

Making sure I ate something (and the right kind of something!) at the right time before my workouts used to be a pretty significant burden.  I use this instead probably 60 – 70% of the time now – partly because I’m lazy and chugging it before I leave for the gym is just far easier than preparing an actual snack, but mostly because it gives me an…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

