Legs & Back Day

Today I feel great!

I ditched my old gym in favour of a community gym with a track and a pool–thinking I might be able to add some much needed variety to my workouts.

To warm-up I did 1 walk around the track and 2 running laps and then a set of weighted squats (10 reps).

My workout today:

A1: 3 sets of 90lb wide-leg squats (10 – 12 reps, 30 seconds of rest between sets)
A2: 3 sets of 90lb bent-leg deadlifts (10 – 12 reps, 30 seconds of rest between sets)
A3: 3 sets of wide push-ups (10 – 12 reps, 30 seconds of rest between sets; I was supposed to do chin-ups, but the machine was in use, so I did a push-up, which I know is not the same thing, but I had about 15 seconds to think of something to do.)

B1: 3 sets of medium-grip 60lb lat pull-downs (12 – 15 reps, 30 seconds of rest before next exercise)
B2a: 3 sets of split-squat, with 15lb dumbbells (10 reps each side, no rest after or between)
B2b: 3 sets of body-weight sumo squats (12 – 15 reps, 30 seconds of rest afterward)

Next week I will actually do the chin-ups and I’ll add another set to my workout, but this is workout #3 this week and I’m feeling pretty darn good about it. Tomorrow is yoga and intervals.

Leave a Reply

