The Best Cobb Salad You Will Ever Eat

This is a taste of what was for dinner last night. Season the chicken anyway you like–I usually opt for tossing it in Frank’s Red Hot or some homemade basil pesto. I also do each bowl separately so I can cater to everyone’s tastes and I can make it look beautiful, cause I’m domestic like that.

Ingredients (for 2 very large salads):

1 cup baby spinach
1 cup mixed greens or romaine lettuce (chopped)
2 cooked boneless, skinless chicken breasts (cubed)
4 hardboiled eggs (quartered)
1 yellow, red, or orange sweet bell pepper (cut into thin strips)
2 avocados (diced)
2 oz light marbled brick cheese (cubed) OR 2 oz feta cheese (crumbled)
1 pint cherry tomatoes (I don’t halve them because I am afraid the guts will make my salad soggy)
1/2 seedless cucumber (sliced)
2 slices of cooked, drained, bacon (crumbled) OR 2 slices of deli ham (cubed)
2 tbsp low-fat or homemade dressing of your choice (I like ranch or blue cheese)

Basically divide all of these ingredients between two bowls, in an artful manner and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

