Double-Dog Dares: Update Post

149! I’m down almost 5lbs. Slowly, but surely, I’m increasing my physical activity–weight training class and I’ve even been out for a run. My butt is absolutely killing me from my workout yesterday–which is a great feeling!

The biggest change has been the food we’ve been keeping in the house. I’ve been cooking with fewer carbs (spaghetti squash instead of pasta, celery instead of sandwich bread) and making better choices. It’s still been a challenge to eat well at work, so I’ve been packing protein bars and fruit, and I just picked up some pre-made shakes. 

 

Leave a Reply

