Up and Running

So I switched to my tried, tested, and true trainer. I’m really happy I did that. I’m in the gym 9 x per week and the program is amazing, so far. I’ve been able to complete the workouts, but they are very challenging. My diet has improved dramatically (with the exception of a bender at a staff party on Monday and the hangover breakfast of brownies that happened on Tuesday).

My supplement regime has been tweaked to include magnesium, zinc, DHAAs (in serious quantities), and still includes BCAAs, whey powder, and a multi-vitamin.

I was pinched and weighed on Monday–14.7% body fat (goal is 10% – 12%); 142lbs.

The Program:

Sunday – Off
Monday – chest/back + muay thai
Tuesday – plyo/core
Wednesday – arms/shoulders + muay thai
Thursday – intervals + additional cardio
Friday – legs
Saturday – intervals + additional cardio

I am feeling really good. Really, really good.

Leave a Reply

