Muay Thai Goodness

I just did my fourth Muay Thai class…I love it! This week we partnered up, strapped on some pads and smacked each other around. It was great to really be able to throw the punch, rather than just going through the motions. I feel great with my cross, but I’m like a kitten with my jabs and you can forget about being able to kick and not fall on my ass at least 90% of the time. In the not-so-distant future, I’ll be putting up a heavy bag in the basement so I can practice at home. It’s totally exhilarating and the so-called warm-up is the equivalent of boot camp, if not worse. Below is an example of the warm-ups we do:

50 Jumping Jacks
10 Push Ups

Walking on tip toe (30 secs)

Jogging (1 min)
Jogging, high knees (30 secs)
Jogging, kickback (30 secs)
Jogging, high knees (15 secs)
Jogging, kickback (15 secs)
Jogging (30 secs)
Sprints (1 min)
Walking (30 secs)
Sprints (1 min)
Walking (30 secs)
Sprints (1 min)
Walking (30 secs)
Sprints (1 min)
Walking (30 secs)

10 squats
10 burpees
10 V-sits

9 squats
9 burpees
9 V-sits

8 squats
8 burpees
8 V-sits

7 squats
7 burpees
7 V-sits

6 squats
6 burpees
6 V-sits

5 squats
5 burpees
5 V-sits

4 squats
4 burpees
4 V-sits

3 squats
3 burpees
3 V-sits

2 squats
2 burpees
2 V-sits

1 squat
1 burpee
1 V-sit

One thought on “Muay Thai Goodness

Leave a Reply

