New Program

So it’s been a few months since I’ve evaluated my fitness and health goals, I think it’s time to take a step back and reflect, revise, and rediscover my motivation. The past couple of weeks have been pretty tough–I’m preparing to move at the end of the month, I’ve gone through a pretty shitty break-up, and I’m looking for a MA thesis topic to get started on. These aren’t excuses, but these life events have really taken my focus elsewhere and I need to get back on-track. I’ve still been going to the gym and I’ve still been eating well, but I’ve neglected my food journal and I have been rather willy-nilly about my workout schedule.

To get back into the groove of things, I’m going to follow a Felicia Romero program from Bodybuilding.com. I think this kind of structure will make going to the gym a no-brainer. What I like about her program is that it’s pretty basic movements and the workouts shouldn’t take me longer than 45 minutes to an hour. My biggest challenge is going to be increasing my cardio. Felicia does cardio 5+ times per week…for me, cardio twice a week can be a struggle…but I’m going get there.

 

 

Leave a Reply

