Cramped Style

Dear Uterus: thanks for nothing.

Today was a wash–my cramps are wrapping around my back and going up and down my legs. So instead of the awesome death circuit I had planned, I went for a mostly relaxed bike ride in the sun. I did some sprints and the ride was about an hour long, so I’m not too bummed out–it was great to be outside.

I hate taking painkillers and the like, but I gave in today and took some muscle relaxants. I’m feeling slightly more human than I was, but I feel mostly like a cramped up, beached whale.

 

Leave a Reply

