Eating Clean, Sort Of

There’s no point in lying about how I chose to start my day today: Sausage McMuffin, hashbrown, and a half a small coffee with sugar. However, I normally get 3 hashbrowns, so that could be considered progress.

Lunchtime I did a little better and had a homemade roasted red pepper soup (made with olive oil, no dairy) and a steak sandwich on multigrain bread. The portion was reasonable and the meal was fantastic–I did wash it down with a 1 sugar capuccino…

My post-spin class meal was a protein shake.

Last meal of the day was some cottage cheese, pineapple, and strawberries.

Tomorrow is going to rock: I packed a half chicken breast, quinoa, raisins, and peppers; high protein, high fibre cereal; and greek yogurt for my shift at work. When I get home, I’ll have a salad with walnuts, spinach, dried cranberries, and chicken waiting for me.

 

Leave a Reply

