The Plan

I’ve been training with Michael Finigan from Pursuit Training, Whitby Ontario, for the past two years. This is a good thing for a few reasons: 1) I’ve dropped 10 dress sizes and kept the weight off; 2) I have 2 years worth of programs to work from, plus a bunch of knowledge that I’ve picked up since becoming a gym rat. I would love to keep going to Pursuit, but money is just too tight right now.

My plan of action is as follows:

Weeks 1 – 4: Lose the flab.

I will be doing a fair amount of cardio during the first month, combined with weight training. I don’t plan on getting on a treadmill, but I will be incorporating sprints, spin classes, and plyometrics into my workouts. Ideally, I will be in the gym 5 – 6 times per week. Diet will also need an overhaul and will play the largest role in my fitness plan.

Weeks 5 – 12: Tone Up.

This will be a strenuous schedule: the gym will be my new home. Cardio in the mornings and weight training in the evenings will see me at the gym up to 12 times per week. Diet will stay consistent, eating small meals frequently.

I’m going to shop around for the right competition, but forming healthy habits over the next 3 months is going to be critical; I’ve been on a health hiatus for months and it’s time to snap out of it.

 

Leave a Reply

